MODERN CRAFT #2 — The Power of Ceramics

A vision on contemporary ceramics

Share on &

16.12 to 25.02
Tuesday to Saturday
11:00 — 18:00

The exhibition brings together contemporary examples of new and innovative techniques using artisanal and industrial means. Brussels designers and studios such as Studio BISKT, Sylvain Willenz and Frizbee Ceramics will be in dialogue with creators such as Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec and Hugo Meert.

Different chapters each show different aspects that make the world of contemporary ceramics so interesting. From unique pieces and experimentation with materials to industrial production based on crafts. Making your own tools and resources is also on the rise and has a big influence on new productions methods.

A vision on contemporary ceramics, especially highlighting the innovative aspect of the craftsmanship. What is happening today? Which innovations do we see? What is the influence on the industry? Explore the world of ceramics from Friday 16 December at MAD Brussels.

The exhibition gathers more than 30 designers, among them : Abel Jallais, Ann Rikkers, Ann Van Hoey, Antoinette d’AnsembourgAtelier Fig. by Ruben Hoogvliet and Gijs WoutersBasile Boon, Cecilia Ripesi, Colonel by Eric Colonel & Thomas Spit, Eleonore Joulin, Erwan & Ronan Bourroullec, Frizbee Ceramics by Lisa Egio & Elliot Kervyn, Guillaume Slizewicz, Hugo Meert, Jaan Wouters, Jean-Paul Lespagnard, Jonas Moenne, Louise Daneels, LRNCE by Laurence Leenaert, Maya Eline Leroy, Naomi Gilon, Quentin Caillaud, Roosje Van Donselaar, Sarah Corynen, Studio Biskt by Charlotte Gigan & Martin Duchène, Studio GDB by Gilles de Brock & Jaap Giesen, Studio Minimètre by Bérénice de Salvatore & Bastien Chevrier, Sylvain Willenz, Touche Touche by Théo Demans & Carolin Gieszner.

Visit the exhibition until Saturday 25 February. Open from Tuesday to Saturday, from 11am to 6pm.

Antoinette Dansembourg
Studio Biskt
Naomi Gilon
Eleonore Joulin
Frizbee ceramics  © Frizbee ceramics
Want to discover more MAD events?
Check out our agenda!

MODERN CRAFT #2 — The Power of Ceramics

A vision on contemporary ceramics

Partager sur &

16.12 - 25.02
Du mardi au samedi
11:00 — 18:00

L'exposition présente un ensemble de créations contemporaines issues de techniques nouvelles et innovantes empruntant aux processus de fabrication artisanaux et industriels. Des designers et studios bruxellois tels que Studio BISKT, Sylvain Willenz et Frizbee Ceramics sont ainsi présentés au côté de créateur·ices tel·les que Ronan & Erwan Bouroullec et Hugo Meert.

Les différentes thématiques présentent chacune des particularités qui rendent le monde de la céramique contemporaine si intéressant.  Des pièces uniques et de l'expérimentation avec divers matériaux, à la production industrielle basée sur l'artisanat. La fabrication de ses propres outils et ressources est également en plein essor et a une grande influence sur les nouvelles méthodes de production.

Une approche de la céramique contemporaine, qui met l'accent sur l'aspect novateur de l'artisanat. Que se passe-t-il aujourd'hui ? Quelles sont les innovations que nous observons ? Quelle est l'influence sur l'industrie ? Découvrez l'univers de la céramique à partir du vendredi 16 décembre au MAD Brussels.

L'exposition rassemble 30 designers, parmi lesquels :  Abel JallaisAnn RikkersAnn Van HoeyAntoinette d’AnsembourgAtelier Fig. by Ruben Hoogvliet and Gijs WoutersBasile Boon, Cecilia Ripesi, Colonel by Eric Colonel & Thomas Spit, Eleonore JoulinErwan & Ronan BourroullecFrizbee Ceramics by Lisa Egio & Elliot Kervyn, Guillaume SlizewiczHugo MeertJaan WoutersJean-Paul LespagnardJonas MoenneLouise DaneelsLRNCE by Laurence Leenaert, Maya Eline LeroyNaomi Gilon, Quentin Caillaud, Roosje Van DonselaarSarah CorynenStudio Biskt by Charlotte Gigan & Martin Duchène, Studio GDB by Gilles de Brock & Jaap Giesen, Studio Minimètre by Bérénice de Salvatore & Bastien Chevrier, Sylvain Willenz, Touche Touche by Théo Demans & Carolin Gieszner.

Venez visiter l'exposition jusqu'au samedi 25 février. Ouvert du mardi au samedi, de 11h00 à 18h00. 

Antoinette Dansembourg
Studio Biskt
Naomi Gilon
Eleonore Joulin
Frizbee ceramics  © Frizbee ceramics
Want to discover more MAD events?
Check out our agenda!